Mouse’s View

by Katherine Moxhet

For my course at Uni, I have to do some landscape shots, the thought of which fills me with sheer dread. They really are not my bag at all. However they are a requirement and so I have been doing a bit of research on the subject in order to find some inspiration. I quite fancy having a go at some night or dusk shots, partly because this is the time of day that I am free from work and family commitments but also because it is such a different world at night. To me the landscape transforms into something I want to photograph at night.

I found the above image at http://www.darknessdarkness.com/artists/moxhet.php#

I find it a refreshing change from the usual images that one associates with landscapes. I guess some might even argue that this is more an abstract than a landscape. I love the camera angle and the way she uses the light and shadow to lead you into the image.

2 responses to “Mouse’s View

Leave a Reply

