Blog, blog, blogging along!

Unaccustomed as I am to blogging, I will give it a go. The concept of journal writing has been one that I have always aspired to but never embarked on. I have been ‘thinking’ about doing this for too long, it is time to put thoughts onto paper or rather onto screen, into the ether, in the cloud. Whoever reads this, or not as the case may be, I apologise profusely in advance for the contents of my mind at times. They will range from the sublime (I hope!) to the ridiculous and totally, mind numbingly boring. Oh I forgot to say (probably pretty important really!!) the precipitate for this venture is my imminent journey into the world of Glyndwr University to do a degree in Creative media (aka: photography, moving images and sound). One of the suggestions of this course is that you show evidence of a dialogue with yourself regarding your work. I talk to myself all the time anyway so it shouldn’t be too difficult.

Leave a Reply

